The Paley Center For Media Ads Trustees, Expands LA Board


EXCLUSIVE: The Paley Center for Media has appointed 4 new trustees to its board and added some excessive profile executives to its L.A. contingent because it ramps again up on the West Coast.

Kristin Dolan, CEO of AMC Networks, Omar Abbosh, CEO of Pearson, Brad Karp, chair of Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison, and Dennis Mathew, chairman-CEO of Altice USA are new to the board of trustees of the nonprofit programmer and assume tank that explores all issues media.

The Los Angeles Board of Governors can also be increasing with Jesse Collins, founder and CEO of Jesse Collins Entertainment; Sharb Farjami, North America CEO of GroupM; Daryl Lee, Global CEO of McCann Worldgroup; Christian Muirhead, co-chairman of WME; and Ben Samek, CEO of Banijay America. They be part of  Bela Bajaria, Jennifer Salke, Kevin Beggs, Greg Berlanti, Frances Berwick, Casey Bloys, Robert A. Boyd II, Campbell Brown, Brian Robbins, George Cheeks, Agnes Chu, Channing Dungey,  Michael Kassan, Courtney Kemp, John Landgraf,  Keith Le Goy, Dan McDermott,  Mary Parent,  Zack Van Amburg and extra. The group advises the Paley Center on strategic targets, partnerships and L.A. programming.

TV competition PaleyFest LA 2024 unspooled on the Dolby Theater final month. Paley world premiered doc Bob Mackey: Naked Illusion in April. It shall be holding one in all its common Media Council dinners tomorrow for prime execs in and across the enterprise.

Recent NYC occasions featured FCC Chair Jessica Rosenworcel, Paramount Global chair Shari Redstone with Ronald Lauder, and YouTube CEO Neal Mohan. Mohan and Redstone are on the board of trustees.

“The Paley Center is honored to welcome each of these talented, intrepid, and illustrious leaders to our esteemed Board of Trustees and Los Angeles Board of Governors,” mentioned org president and CEO Maureen Reidy. “This visionary group of leaders represents the very best of media, technology, advertising, business, and entertainment, and their combined experience and expertise will further strengthen our mission and Paley’s position as the media industry’s preeminent nonprofit.”

The board is chaired by Frank A. Bennack, Jr., govt vice chair and former CEO of Hears. It consists of — amongst different heavy hitters — Alfonso de Angoitia,  Brandon Beck,  Gary B. Bettman, Aryeh Bourkoff,  Adriana Cisneros, Chris Cocks, Cesar Conde, Mark Lazarus, V Pappas, Tyler Perry, Kevin Mayer, Lachlan Murdoch, Dick Wolf, David Zaslav, Dana Strong and Ed Skyler, of which some contingent commonly attends occasions on the group’s midtown Manhattan headquarters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here